twitter Facebook
London for Ceremonial
The Guards’ Chapel

The Guards’ Chapel

Recital and Concerts

 

 Friday 8 February

7pm The Household Division Concert Series

featuring The Band of the Household Cavalry

Free Admission

 

Tuesday 12 February

7pm The Household Division Concert Series

Valentine's Concert

The Countess of Wessex's String Orchestra

Free Admission

 

Thursday 14 February

1.20pm Lunchtime Recital

Music Students from Westminster School

Free admission

 

Tuesday 26 February 

1.10pm Guards' Chapel Recital Series

Schumann, Ligeti & Lago

Household Division Saxophone Quartet

Free Admission 

 

Thursday 7 March

1.20pm Lunchtime Recital

Music Student from Westminster School

Free Admission 

 

Thursday 7 March

7pm The Household Division Concert Series

St David's Day Celebration

featuring the Band of the Welsh Guards

Free Admission 

 

Tuesday 12 March

7pm The Household Division Concert Series

The Countess of Wessex's String Orchestra

Free Admission

 

Tuesday 26 March

1.10pm Guards' Chapel Recital Series

Music from the movies and musicals

Guards Trombones

Free Admission 

 

Thursday 4th April

1.10pm Lunchtime Recital

Clara Kanter (mezzo-soprano) & Martin Ford (piano)

A programme of music by George Frideric Handel
 
Free Admission
 
 
Thursday 25 April

7pm Household Division Concert Series

featuring The Countess of Wessex's String Orchestra

Free Admission 

 

Tuesday 30 April

1.10pm Guards' Chapel Recital Series

Beethoven “Sextet” & Mozart “A Musical Joke” for two horns and string quintet

Colour Sergeant Nick Stones & Major David Hammond 

with members of The Countess of Wessex’s String Orchestra

Free Admission

 

Thursday 16 May

7pm Household Division Concert Series

The Countess of Wessex's String Orchestra

Free Admission

 

Tuesday 28 May

1.10pm Guards' Chapel Recital Series

Bach, Beethoven, Rachmaninov, Saint-Saëns & Gershwin

Scots Guards Piano Duo

Free Admission 

 

Tuesday 25 June

1.10pm Guards' Chapel Recital Series

A feast of Big Band music with special guests

Guards Big Band

Free Admission 

 

Tuesday 25 June to Sunday 30 June

The Household Division Music Festival 

More information to follow.

 

Thursday 18 July

7pm Household Division Concert Series

The Countess of Wessex's String Orchestra

Free Admission

  

Tuesday 30 July

1.10pm Guards' Chapel Recital Series

Stravinsky “Octet”, Ravel “Trois Chansons” & “Ma Mère l’`Oye”

Chamber Ensembles from the Band of the Scots Guards

Free Admission 

Please Note: Free admission concerts and recitals do not require tickets (unless otherwise stated). Please do come along and enjoy the music. For evening performances, doors usually open an hour before the performance.

Find out about cookies and changing your settings. If you continue without changing your settings, you are consenting to the use of cookies on our site.Close